Dollmaking as a Transformative Process


My birthday present to myself this year was taking the above class (sign-ups open until March 15th) from an artist who’s work I have long admired, Pamela Hastings (in conjunction with another artist, Barbara Kobe). I will share small bits and pieces here as they fit in with my larger explorations.

This is the body of a doll and some pieces I am playing with.

Tags:

One Response to “Dollmaking as a Transformative Process”

  1. Doing is Important « euphorbialand Says:

    [...] have been enjoying making selfcare dolls for me and J. It ties in to the previous class on Dollmaking as a Transformative Art self care doll made for J (in [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

